Behavior OnLine Forums  
The gathering place for Mental Health and
Applied Behavior Science Professionals.

Become a charter member of Behavior OnLine.

Go Back   Behavior OnLine Forums > >

Notices

Old July 23rd, 2004, 06:44 PM

Smile Questions and Answers on Gestalt Therapy

There are many students who visit this forum, usually in a rush to finish a paper on Gestalt therapy, so part of this forum's use is to answer questions about Gestalt therapy... so if you have any questions please ask away!

Brian
Old September 18th, 2004, 12:03 PM

Default Re: Questions and Answers on Gestalt Therapy

Hi there,
I am studying gestalttherapy and just started my second year. My teacher told us that as a gestalttherapist you can never do anything wrong, because you will allways get a reaction out of your client one way or the other.
Is that not much to simple, is it not a defence mechanism to hide behind if a client does not agree with something? Off course you will allways get a reaction and as a client you can do something with it, but is that a good therapist attitude? Can you come away with anything, as she says it?
That was my first question.