Behavior OnLine Forums

Behavior OnLine Forums (https://www.behavioronline.net/)
-   Ericksonian Therapy (https://www.behavioronline.net/ericksonian-therapy/)
-   -   Integrating CBT and Hypnosis (https://www.behavioronline.net/ericksonian-therapy/148-integrating-cbt-hypnosis/)

anavidi September 10th, 2004 04:53 PM

Integrating CBT and Hypnosis

I am a doctoral student working on a critical review of the literature
regarding the integration of hypnosis and cognitive behavioral therapy.
I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions regarding what literature
should be included in this review. Any help at all would be greatly appreciated.
Sincerely,
Ali

Stephen Lankton September 10th, 2004 06:22 PM

Re: Integrating CBT and Hypnosis

I would start with some current literature and the topic of CBT and Hypnosis:
1. The use of the Crasilneck Bombardment Technique in problems of intractable organic pain., By Crasilneck, Harold B., American Journal of Clinical Hypnosis. 37(4), Apr 1995, 255-266.

2. Cognitive-behavioral hypnotherapy for anxiety disorders. , By Golden, William L., Journal of Cognitive Psychotherapy. 8(4), Win 1994, 265-274.

3. Hartland's Medical and Dental Hypnosis, 4th edition. , By Smith, Nigel, Contemporary Hypnosis. 21(1), 2004, 47-49.

4. Treatment of PTSD utilising CBT and Hypnotherapy. , By Lumsden, Alison, Australian Journal of Clinical & Experimental Hypnosis. 27(2), Nov 1999, 150-157.

5. Hypnosis as an adjunct to cognitive-behavioral psychotherapy for obesity: A meta-analytic reappraisal. , By Allison, David B.; Faith, Myles S., Journal of Consulting & Clinical Psychology. 64(3), Jun 1996, 513-516.

6. Hypnosis and CBT with depression and anxiety., By German, Ester
Australian Journal of Clinical & Experimental Hypnosis. 32(1), May 2004, 71-85.